Øystein Beisland joins Norwegian Hull Club’s Board of Directors

At the Committee meeting held on 24th May 2017, Mr. Øystein Beisland was elected as a new member of the Norwegian Hull Club Board of Directors.

Mr. Beisland is President of Ugland Marine Services AS and also member of several boards in the J.J. Ugland group of companies. He is an economist from Växsjö College Sweden, holds a Master of Shipping Management from the Norwegian School of Economics and has attended the “Solstrand Program”, managed by the Administration Research Institute (AFF) at the Norwegian School of Economics.

Mr. Beisland has spent his entire working career in the Ugland group of companies, working in chartering and operations and later taking on administrative responsibilities. Since 2011, Beisland has been a member of Norwegian Hull Club’s Committee and we are pleased that he has accepted to continue to work closely with the Club in his position as Board member.

Norwegian Hull Club would also like to take this opportunity to thank Njål Sævik, who retired from the Board, for his contribution to the Club's development for the last 8 years.

Norwegian Hull Club’s Board of Directors now consists of the following members:
Hans Olav Lindal
Benedicte Bakke Agerup
Øystein Beisland
Siri Pettersen Strandenes
Morten Ulstein
Anna Erlandsen
Roar Sanden

9. Jun. 2017